Next Meeting:

Speaker: Matt O’Connell, Sundt Construction
Topic: Sellwood Bridge Slide – 100-year old 1,095-foot long temporary Shoofly
Date: Tuesday, May 8, 2018
7:30 am – 8:15 am –
Registration and Breakfast
8:15 am – 9:00 am –
Presenting Program
Cost: $25 for members,
$25 for United Surveyors of AZ
(USofAZ) members,
$30 for non-members & walk-ins
$100 for attendees that become
a new ASHE member
(bring completed
Membership Application).
Cash, check or credit cards
(additional fee for use of credit
card). Receipts provided.
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
3838 E Van Buren St
Phoenix, AZ 85008
(602) 306-2323

Note: ASHE is required to pay for all reserved meals. Persons who register and don’t attend will be billed. No cancellations will be accepted after Friday, May 4, 2018. Persons who cancel after this deadline will be billed.


Special Events

4th Annual Membership Appreciation Event

August 26, 2013 - Octane Raceway, Phoenix, AZ

4th Annual Membership Appreciation Event

On Monday, August 26th, ASHE sponsored its 4th Annual Member Appreciation Event at the Octane Raceway at the Scottsdale Pavilions. This “members only” event is held once a year to thank members for their support of the organization, and it gives ASHE members a chance to network and have fun in a relaxed atmosphere.

The free event to members was a great success this year. Yung Koprowski of Lee Engineering, 2nd Vice President and Scholarship Chair, reserved an area at the indoor go-kart raceway just for ASHE that included pool tables and awesome seating, as well as some great food and beverages. The event took place at a new venue in Scottsdale with an indoor/outdoor track and electric carts (no fumes). The carts are faster and more environmentally-sensitive.

Members were given the opportunity to either race or cheer on their favorite drivers. Drivers participated in four races and the top three scores were given first, second, and third place at the Winner’s Podium at the end of the evening. Third place went to James Bennar of BT & Associates (the ASHE Cup holder from our 1st Annual event); second place went to Luis Mota of Parsons Brinckerhoff (winner of the ASHE Cup last year); and first place and the new reigning champ is Steve Boschen of ADOT. Congratulations to all of our top finishers!

Number one! Racing at Octane Raceway

Racing at Octane Raceway